Although 2/3 of Congress & 38 states have approved of the ERA, Congress must pass SJR1/ HJR 17 to eliminate their deadline BEFORE ERA IS WON!

*Nevada ratified the federal ERA on March 20, 2017.  
** Illinois ratified the ERA on May 30, 2018. 
*** Virginia ratified the ERA on January 27, 2020     
To view your state's original ratification date, click here.